[>
Slender Life has been in business successfully for over 12 years and has thousands of satisfied clients. We have just begun to offer Franchise Opportunities that will allow you to be a part of this exciting company.
Below, we have answered some typical questions regarding our Franchise Opportunity. If you are truly sincere in owning a business, particularly in the weight loss industry, Slender Life could be for you. There are some wonderful benefits for applying now. The next step of course, will be up to you.
We invite you to come and grow with us.
URL: http://slenderlife.comEmail: info@slenderlife.com
Tel: 877/753-6337 or 561/394-2345Fax: 561/338-3299
Company: Slender Life International Inc.Contact: Amy Fisher City: Boca RatonState: FLZip: 33432
Update: July 19, 2004
Thomas Scott, the President and CEO of SlenderLife said in an email: Currently, we are re-organizing the business and do not have a current, useable Uniform Franchise Offering Circular. Therefore, we are not offering any business opportunity at this time.
Additionally, the 2 comments that were posted to your original message were in relation to Venture Capital firms that had raised initial funds for Slender Life not Slender Life itself.
The contact information for Slender Life has changes as well. Amy Fisher and Larry Pettit are no longer with the Company.
Contact Information
Slender Life’s new contact information is:
Slender Life International
1515 North Federal Highway
Suite 300
Boca Raton, FL 33432
561 394-2345














Hans Ingenhutt on April 16th, 2004 at 4:05 am
Last yaer I invested 20000 usd dollar in convertible bonds in your company through FKS But till now I have recieved no interest.
Please inform me about this
Hans Ingenhutt
darren on June 24th, 2004 at 7:28 am
Investment with cambridge global wate of time but does anybody know about the remmington captial group!(www.remmingtoncaptialgroup.com)
please send e-mails to darren.brookshaw@btinternet.com
Ian Smith on August 18th, 2004 at 5:46 am
I too invested money in Slender Life International last year and have received no dividend. I’m advised that the investment is virtually worthless ($5,900) and brokers Cambridge Global were tricksters. SLI have an obligation to honour these investments but they have not replied to me so far. Has anyone else had more luck?
Hetzal on September 9th, 2004 at 10:51 am
Use web search and you’ll find plenty of official warnings and background info. Most interesting:
http://www.crimes-of-persuasion.com/BoilerRooms/cambridge_global.htm
and related
http://www.crimes-of-persuasion.com/BoilerRooms/livingstone_asset.htm
http://www.stltoday.com/stltoday/business/special/stockfraud.nsf/0/3FB898D2E628375A86256EB4001934AF?OpenDocument
http://www.crimes-of-persuasion.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?t=1899
http://www.crimes-of-persuasion.com/Crimes/Telemarketing/Outbound/Major/Investments/boiler_rooms.htm
For even more info and a chance to fight back:
http://www.boilerrooms.co.uk/
Hetzal on September 9th, 2004 at 10:58 am
Ooops! I messed up your page
Hetzal on September 9th, 2004 at 11:30 am
@ daren , you mean http://www.remmingtoncapitalgroup.com
This is all they offer for contact info on the site.
Investor Relations at ir@remmingtoncapitalgroup.com
Human Resources at hr@remmingtoncapitalgroup.com
Main Office : 431-319-319-114 Tel.
431-319-319-133 Fax
No brick & mortar address.
Extended web search result for “remmingtoncapitalgroup.com” and “remmington capital group”: ZERO!
Quality site: most boring and stupid.
My two cents: It’s a SCAM.
=
The phone numbers appear to be Austrian
http://www.numberingplans.com/index.php?goto=isdn&s=431-319-319-114+&action=analyse
=
The web site is registered by a US company.
Site Whois:
remmingtoncapitalgroup.com
IP Address: 64.135.71.152 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: - Florida - Boca Raton - Broadbandone Inc
Name Server: NS1.DNSMADEEASY.COM NS3.DNSMADEEASY.COM
ICANN Registrar: INTERCOSMOS MEDIA GROUP, INC. D/B/A DIRECTNIC.COM
Created: 08-jan-2004
Expires: 08-jan-2005
Status: ACTIVE
—-
Registration and WHOIS Service Provided By: directNIC.com
Registrant:
Agility Systems. Inc.
2000 Banks Rd #213G
Margate, FL 33063
US
954-973-7100
Domain Name: REMMINGTONCAPITALGROUP.COM
Administrative Contact:
Alcock, Paul
2000 Banks Rd #213G
Margate, FL 33063
US
954-973-7100
Steve on October 27th, 2005 at 4:46 am
Has anyone got an update on SlenderLife, I purchased through Cambridge Global, is my shareholding worthless. Over the past year a few companies have offered to buy my holding advising the the shares were split 3 for every 1, however as soon as they request any fees and believe it to be another scam.
Max on November 25th, 2005 at 4:32 pm
Hi Steve,
You are right ALL of the companies that are offering to buy your shares are scammers, some of them are the original slenderlife crew, and some of them are those who have bought or stole the list of “investors”.
Please just write of the shares as a lesson learned and keep your eyes open for new scams.
I would like to hear if you have heard from anyone offering shares in Cashnow (or some variation of the name) as one of the original scammers Kevin Price is now managing a boilerromm in Bucharest that is offering the same “pre-IPO” deal that you were offered with Slenderlife.
georges on January 23rd, 2006 at 2:35 pm
hi guys . i invested £3.100 in 2003 in slenderlife shares throut globalcambridge. i heurd many thing’s ,until now ,where i approched barclay stockbrokers.they certified that certicate is guinine but to be able to sale the shares ,slenderlife must issue another certificate. also slenderlife ,put thise shares at 20 cents at the time and globalcam sold them at 3.90$ each and slenderlife never been paid 4 them. but today slenderlife trying to cover there mistake by componsate “de”sharesolder .he guys we have to keaped in touch with slenderlife in USA BECAUSE ,more we are to complain ,more chances we have to be heurd from the antifraud USA.
Paul, Croydon, UK on November 25th, 2006 at 10:20 am
I bught a total of 3000 shares in Slenderlife International Inc in 2 batches, back in early ‘04. The 1st batch through Cambridge Global, and the 2nd through Remmington Capital Group. I received share certificates - which are identical, and seem bona fide - on each transaction. After receiving the certs, that was the last I heard from anyone, although I did get a welcome letter from the President of Slenderlife, Larry Pettit, and his name appears only on the 1st share cert I received.
I was contacted by the Met Police Specialist Crime Directorate, International Unit in May ‘04, when they were investigating the fraud case, and Remmington Capital Group and asked by the police to make a statement. In June ‘04 the Police wrote back saying that the Austrian police were conducting the investigation, several arrests had been made, bank accounts were frozen, etc but nothing about any compensation possibilities.
Just for the hell of it, but i don’t expect to get anything, I’ll be writing a letter to the Met. Police today to see if they can give me an up-date. I’ll also be writing to the President of Slenderlife International Inc to moan about his company being caught up in this scam, reminding himn that I have his signature on my certs; and asking for my money back.
cecilia gonzalez on October 19th, 2007 at 12:14 pm
I went for a job interview to the Ft. Myers Fla office ans spoke with Ronda. She did not have a job application so she asked me to get on line, for some reason I am not able to get into your web page, could you please e-mail me one.
Thank you
tom bannister on February 14th, 2008 at 8:46 am
been approached yet agin out of the blue wanting to buy my slenderlife shares, new how many i had, also my name and address/tel number etc. i told them i have no money, i am still awaiting their cash, i think i will be waiting a long time. info companyDavis & Rudell 1-646 6526189 http://www.davis-rudell.com