BFA Announces The Winners Of The 2008 Franchisee Of The Year Awards

Franchise Key:

Each year, the British Franchise Association (bfa) holds a gala evening to present its Gold, Silver and Bronze ‘Franchisee of the Year Awards’ and this year was no exception. Sponsored by HSBC and Express Newspapers, the 2008 awards were presented to those franchisees who the bfa considered to be particularly good examples of how to manage change effectively and how they are able to produce outstanding business successes.

The Gold Award was presented to Angie Baynes of Venture UK. According to the information provided, the judges were of the opinion that she not only represented the best of successful franchising in terms of turnover and profit, but really caught the spirit of this year’s theme of change. The Silver Award went to Craig Harrison of Pirtek and Lisa Tobias of Domino’s Pizza was presented with the Bronze Award.

These three were selected from nine finalists who included Frank Sutherland of Autosmart International, Trevor Conduit of Dream Doors, Jenny Boreham of Fastsigns, Mark Richards of McDonalds, Neil & Lorraine Stapleton of Oscar Pet Foods and Christina Kemp of Western Provident Association (WPA).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *