The Franchise Magazine:

The British Franchise Association (bfa) Franchisee of the Year Award 2008 winners have been announced with Venture franchisee Angie Baynes scooping the Gold Award at a black tie gala dinner held at the International Convention Centre, Birmingham. Pirtek franchisee Craig Harrison won the Silver Award and Domino’s Pizza franchisee Lisa Tobias picked up the Bronze Award.

‘Managing Change’ was the theme for this year’s award ceremony with candidates demonstrating how they have reacted to and managed different changes, such as changes within the business environment, market and technology. In total there were nine candidates with Angie, Craig and Lisa joined by Autosmart International franchisee Frank Sutherland; Dream Doors franchisee Trevor Conduit; Fastsigns franchisee Jenny Boreham; McDonald’s franchisee Mark Richards; Oscar Pet Foods franchisees Neil and Lorraine Stapleton; and Western Provident Associations (WPA) franchisee Christina Temp. More.

Originally posted by Cris Zimermann on November 25, 2008 in Franchise Site.


Related Posts