Agile - featured image

What Agile Certifications Will You Earn?

Featured image by NicoElNino

Every team should have its work practices. Therefore, you adhere to a well-known system. Alternatively, you rely on one of the many adaptive strategies available. For example, the best way forward generally involves combining ideas from many sources. Disciplined agile delivery can assist with this.

Disciplined agile delivery is a framework, not a system. Basically, it indicates the choices you’ll have to make. It lists the resources you’ll have and the trade-offs you’ll have to make. Additionally, it explains how to integrate techniques from various agile and lean methods flexibly and sustainably.

The agile approach has transformed software creation and product development. Therefore, there is now a great need for practitioners with agile expertise and experience.


The approach stresses cross-functional teams that work on tasks incrementally and repetitively. It is already in use throughout a broad range of organizations. Moreover, a wide array of certifications are available to evaluate practitioners’ expertise in the system.

The Agile Methodology

It’s critical to know which agile approach you want to learn about. However, there are plenty to pick from. They include Kanban, Scrum, Lean AgileScaled, Agile Framework (SAFe), Extreme Programming (XP), Crystal, Dynamic Systems Development (DSD), and Agile Project Management (APM).

Each of these approaches calls for the formation of solid teams. In other words, each approach requires people who are aware of their positions and duties within the agile system.

1. PMI Agile Certified Practitioner

This is a course that officially honors a developer’s agile experience of a variety of common methodologies like Lean and Kanban. In fact, the PMI-ACP certification has proved its value over the last few years. It will continue to be in a growing market in 2020. Any professional who is currently part of an agile team or works with an organization that wants to improve its agility should pursue this certification.

2. Scrum Alliance Certified Product Owner (CSPO)

A Certified Scrum Product Owner certification is one of the two basic agile courses with Scrum Alliance. Use it to kick off your product owner or agile career. It clarifies the five main principles of product ownership. For example, understanding the product owner’s role is one important piece. Defining the purpose and strategy is another. Also, understanding customers and users, putting product assumptions to the test, and working with the product backlog are other important steps in the process.

3. APMG International Agile Project Management

AgilePM certifies a worker’s capacity to recognize and apply agile project management concepts. APM Group International certifies companies in many different industries. These include aerospace, business, risk and change management, cybersecurity, information technology, and project management.

4. Scrum Alliance Certified Enterprise Coach (CEC)

The Scrum Alliance Certified Enterprise Coach is someone who has a proven experience of serving on scrum teams. They have a strong fundamental understanding of scrum values. Moreover, they know how these values relate to enterprise organizations at all levels. These qualifications make this one of the most important certifications for enterprise organizations.

5. Professional Scrum Master (PSM I)

The PSM I degree is an agile certification that is in high demand. This is because it requires IT practitioners to develop a thorough understanding of scrum concepts. Once they do, they can assume the position of Scrum Master. This certification is also suggested for people who are already in the role of Scrum Master if they lack a solid understanding of the fundamental concepts. Notably, certifications are unique in that they rely only on scrum processes.

6. SAFe Agilist (SA)

A Scaled Agilist is another name for a SAFe Agilist. This is the title offered to anyone who has completed and passed the Leading SAFe course. This is a two-day informational seminar. Anyone interested in learning transformational skills that will help them excel in a new technology should take the Leading SAFe path.

7. DAC Certified Disciplined Agilist (CDA)

A CDA is a software development credential. It shows that an individual has a basic understanding of Disciplined Agile concepts. Moreover, it shows that such a person is ready to implement them in the real world.

To Wrap Up

Agile practitioners have a promising future ahead of them. Therefore, there’s no better time than now to begin the path to Agile career growth. You will advance your career as a result of earning one of these important Agile certifications. So if you’ve worked with agile methods before, have strong teamwork capabilities, enjoy embracing uncertainty, and rely on quick responses, then your skills are in demand.